Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Going to try it today, however I only have beef broth in the house. I wonder if it will change the flavor much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This soup is from a taste perspective fantastic. From an aesthetic perspective, it looks like oatmeal so it might not be so appealing to some people. Fortunately for me, taste is more important that looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I actually made changes to the recipe -- no milk (just more water/broth, added garlic cloves to cauliflower to roast with it, used apple cider vinegar instead of sherry (a lot of it). For some reason, this soup was more sweet than I like my cauliflower soup to be, so I ended up adding a lot more acid (the apple cider vinegar) to balance out the overwhelming sweetness. Tasty but next time I will make some more changes. No flour, as I prefer to blend almost all of the cauliflower with my immersion blender to make a thick creamy soup and renders the flour unnecessary. Blending the soup with the flour results in a very thick soup (had to add extra liquid to thin it out somewhat but there's only so much you can do if you use the flour to thicken the soup!). Instead of butter, I will try olive oil as I think the soup tends to be oversweet with the nutmeg and cauliflower, and the butter probably adds even more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great! Even my teenagers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fixed as the recipe says. Really good! Served with Heide rolls, salad, and Shelton Merlot. Must have a big red wine, which the Shelton is. Double the recipe if you want enough for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
So yummy! I substituted 1c. of coconut milk (beverage)for the milk, 1 TBS of coconut oil for the butter, cornstarch for the flour and added in 1 sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe! I held the salt until the end per other reviews. Added a little pram cheese and truffle oil at the end as well, delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
FANTASTIC!!! I had fennel that needed to be used up soon and sautéed it with the onion, and wow made an already fantastic soup even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Rickert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
It's great. I've made it 5 times and we have all enjoyed it every time. I found it while looking for an alternative to the usual cheese covered cauliflower; it exceeded my expectations without changing the recipe. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States