Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Love it!!!!!! Had my foodie-picky in laws over for lunch and I dread cooking for them. Made this soup exactly as stated and they were raving over it and asking for the recipe. I did serve it with grated cheddar and parsley. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This soup is definitely a keeper, but I skipped the garlic salt and only used 1 tsp salt. Blend 1/2 cauliflower in blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great simple recipe. I always review ingredients prior to cooking and it was very clear to me that if you use broth it almost always has plenty of salt and therefore no need to add ANY more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My soup was brown, maybe overcooked onions. Roasted carrots with cauliflower. Good tasting though. Would use half and half maybe creamier. More butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tansey Smith
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was so delicious so much flavor in every bite. My fiancé loved it too. Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tansey Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Exactly as directions say and it's perfect. We will definitely make it again Yummy and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
After reading input from other reviews, I decided to take their advice, and with some of my own changes it's a 5*. I followed roasting instructions, but roasted 1/2 the onions with the cauliflower (but I reduced the nutmeg to 1/8t) and sautéed the remaining 1/2 onion in 2T (not 1T), stirred in the flour, cooked 5 minutes before adding 3C Fat Free milk, and 3C water. After I added the cauliflower, I creamed 2 C Cottage Cheese in a food processor (sorry! I needed the extra protein), and stirred in 1 C shredded sharp cheese... I know, I know, I too wonder why people don't just follow the recipe, and I did change this quite a bit, but I don't use chicken broth or Sherry, so please forgive me. I'm thrilled with a new way to add cauliflower to my diet. Thank you for the recipe and all the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used this recipe as the starting place. I added carrots and celery but I think this is a very good basic recipe..actually more than that due to roasting the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe! We have 4 children ages 5 -13, and they all agree! This will be my second time making it, bought, green, yellow and purple cauliflower to make it fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarranzaFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good recipe. I made a few adjustments. I added 2 diced carrots, 2 diced celery stalks and the one small diced onion to the roasting pan with the cauliflower. I also used about 2 tsp. of minced garlic instead of the powdererd garlic in the roasting pan. Kept the salt, pepper and nutmeg the same. For the base, I made a roux with equal parts clarified butter and flour, 3 tbls each. I added 2 cups low sodium chicken stock and a cup of skim milk to the roux to make a base. After the veggies were roasted, I whisked them into the base and added the sherry. Turned out perfectly. I like the nutmeg enhancement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamey Brownell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States