Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
We loved it after following other's suggestions. I fried 6 pcs of bacon with the onion and a small head of cabbage. I, also, added 1 tsp. of cumin and did use 4 cups of chicken broth and only 1 cup of water.. It was great with these changes; but would have been bland without additional salt, pepper and above things. Great base and thanks for submitting; I am always looking for new healthy soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Loved the recipe. I roast cauliflower all the time but always wanted to do a soup. I modified, using chicken broth, water and a tablespoon or two of cream, and spiced it up by adding a pinch of saffron and some curry powder (for a two head recipe I'd use 2-3 tsp of curry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
A very good basic recipie from which to develop your own personal favorite. For example I use 2/3 cauliflower and 1/3 brocolli. I broil them on low for 30 to 45 minutes to let the sugars carmelize which gives more depth of flavor. Consider replacing the onion with sliced carrots (also broiled). I like southwestern flavors so add a dash of cumin and a drop of tobasco. To each his/her own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was a delicious base for a great soup!! I added finely chopped carrots, celery and jalapeño to the onions and roasted parsnip along with the cauliflower...it was amazing!!! I also sautéed some onions, carrots, celery and jalapeño and added veggies to the blended soup...highly recommend this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used chicken broth instead of water. OMG! This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This tasted VERY good, and was surprisingly very filling despite the fact that it only contained cauliflower, onions, and garlic. 10/10 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I never review a recipe without making it the original way at least once. So the original recipe only got 4 stars. But then I added a few sliced of bacon (sliced into 1/2 in pieces then fried with onions)2 carrots and chicken stock in place of the water. This improved the flavor immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used 4c.vegetable broth, 2 cups water and otherwise followed it exactly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Easy and wonderful! My 9 year old requests it now and he is not a veggie guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States