Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great soup, I have 2 kids under 5 who love the soup but won't eat chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I loved this soup. It was easy to make and very delicious. I didn't have Chervil so I used the same amount of tarragon and it was wonderful. This is a soup I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Loved it and making it a second time with a few changes: half the flour and used almond milk instead of cream to reduce Calories-still delicious by the way! Also baked cauliflower for 25min at 450celcius, I think the 250 must have been a typo. Also blended it as recommended by others, becomes nice and thick. My three-year-old is asking for more!! Yum yum, thanks its the first soup she has ever finished :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great taste. We pureed half the mixture and added 4 slices of bacon. Real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Awesome soup....made it 2 months ago and because I haven't had cauliflower in the house i haven't made it again. Added 1/2 lb cooked bacon cut into 1" bites, and a couple potatoes cubed....Everyone loved it. The cauliflower was eaten up by our pickiest of eaters in the neighborhood...my 12 yr old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Awesome flavor! I ommited the heavy whipping cream to cut down on fat so I blended most of the cauliflour & 1/2 of the leeks so it would be more creamy- also added chives, Husband says it needed some meat but I think it was a perfect and healthy dish, my 7 year old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Oh my goodness, this soup is delicious! I had never had nor cooked with a leek before. And, I just love trying out new ingredients. I came to the conclusion that my family likes leeks because they all loved this soup. It is packed with flavor and held up nicely the next day for leftovers, always a plus in my book. I made this up in the morning, cooled it down, and then reheated in the evening and added the last ingredients at this point. I didn’t have chervil, so I substituted dried parsley flakes. A great soup that I will again be making in the fall, when the weather cools down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
i, too, made a few changes. cranked up the heat on the oven to 400 for an extra 10 minutes at the end of the roasting time on the cauliflower to get it browned, used half & half in lieu of the heavy cream, and substituted 1 TBSP of chopped fresh fennel leaves for the dried chervil. i also pureed about half of the cauliflower with some of the stock before putting it altogether to simmer at the end. this is a very savory soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I agree with one other reviewer, the amount of pepper is too much so I have cut back quite a bit, and this 2nd time around I am adding in some broccoli. The soup vanished (even an 8 yr old) so it's a keeper. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is really good soup. I forgot the garlic, and don't have chervil so I used parsley. I probably used 1/4 teaspoon of pepper, I can't imagine a whole tablespoon of black pepper in this. I also used an immersion blender to puree the soup. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States