Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
YUM! no need for all that Olive oil just use enough to coat carrots. Used spring mix instead of arugula and goat cheese instead of blue. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious! I tweaked this recipe by using 1 lb of carrots, 1 lb of Brussels sprouts, only 1 T of olive oil, doubling the garlic, and halving the blue cheese. I'm a serious blue cheese lover but any more than that and it would have been completely overpowering. I also used half baby arugula and half baby spinach and replaced the vinegar with OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This salad has been extremely well received. I thought it was amazingly easy too. I actually used the food processor to slice the carrots, which made them all fairly uniform and thin enough so they roasted up quickly and nicely. I might try walnuts next time, but I'm not sure how well those would roast. Great salad - served it with the Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette from this site - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review. I love this salad! Even my mother in law asked for the recipe and she is one tough nut to crack! It's so pretty and the unexpected combination is a mouthwatering combination. This is a new staple in my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I am so glad I found this recipe. This is delicious and I didn't make any changes except I used baby spinach arugula mix for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girleypearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Loved this! Nice change for a Thanksgiving side dish. I served this with spinach instead of arugula. The cheese and cranberries and toasted nuts were great in combination with the other ingredients. Yummy! Loved the gorgonzola in it. May not have added the full amount called for...I just eye-balled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This salad was amazing. We didn't have any blue cheese on hand so we had it without it and it was STILL SOO GOOD!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome! Definitely used two pounds of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Amazing! Definitely a 5-star recipe. I was very doubtful but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. Give it a try, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States