Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made this tonight and loved it. Such a great variety of flavors - a real treat. Well worth the effort of preparing the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skpsweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good, I was the only person in my family that ate this. I used romaine in place of the arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This salad was delicious, a great combination of flavors. I hate substituting on a new recipe but our store did not carry arugula so I substituted spinach and I had feta cheese that I needed to use up so substituted that also. The salad was a winner and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this for a potluck and people loved it! I didn't use the Arugula since it wasn't served at a table. I did the carrots the night before and mixed the other ingredients in before serving the next day. I'll make it again with the Arugula. The Bleu Cheese was great - don't miss out on that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I did not have arugula so I did not add any green. I did not have cranberries so I added craisins. . Very ymmy. My kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
YUM! no need for all that Olive oil just use enough to coat carrots. Used spring mix instead of arugula and goat cheese instead of blue. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious! I tweaked this recipe by using 1 lb of carrots, 1 lb of Brussels sprouts, only 1 T of olive oil, doubling the garlic, and halving the blue cheese. I'm a serious blue cheese lover but any more than that and it would have been completely overpowering. I also used half baby arugula and half baby spinach and replaced the vinegar with OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This salad has been extremely well received. I thought it was amazingly easy too. I actually used the food processor to slice the carrots, which made them all fairly uniform and thin enough so they roasted up quickly and nicely. I might try walnuts next time, but I'm not sure how well those would roast. Great salad - served it with the Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette from this site - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review. I love this salad! Even my mother in law asked for the recipe and she is one tough nut to crack! It's so pretty and the unexpected combination is a mouthwatering combination. This is a new staple in my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States