Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I didn't love this like I'd hoped I would. I used feta instead of blue cheese because I don't like blue cheese but otherwise followed the recipe. I like roasted carrots but I just didn't like the texture of the carrots with the rest of the salad. And, I didn't care for the cider vinegar with this. I felt like it needed a different kind of vinegar but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I am IN LOVE with this salad!!! I made the carrots earlier in the day, refrigerated them, then mixed the salad all together and served it cold. Had to use spinach since my store was out of arugula, and I used gorgonzola since I prefer the milder flavor as opposed to blue cheese, and used dried cherries for cranberries due to one guests allergies to cranberries... Minor changes, but end result was AWESOME and guests raved about this salad... Will DEF make again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
In a word . . . amazing! My whole family loved this recipe. Restaurant quality and oh, so gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Loved it! I didn't have any almonds so I left that out, but still, so yummy. Even just the dressing was wonderful, very well balanced. I'll absolutely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this for lunch today and served it with roasted chicken and homemade bread. Yum! My husband liked it too. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kate the Great

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
A nice change in serving carrots with good flavor and less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
It was good, but not the best, I made it for the party and it was nice for variety. Might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This salad is unbelievably good. I made it exactly as written and the flavors complemented each other so well. In addition, it is so colorful it looks pretty on the plate. I used the whole 2 pounds of carrots for 3 people, expecting to have leftovers and only ended up with about a cup left. Needless to say, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is delicious as a sidedish, more so than a salad. I made EXACTLY as the recipe stated (for all you purists out there!), and I will make it again, but next time there are several minor things I'd do differently. #1 - I'd cut back on the oil, or perhaps omit the oil & spray the carrots with a spritz or two of Pam cooking spray before roasting (they get a little soggy with all that oil). #2 - increase the slivered almonds and the dried cranberries -- at least 1/2 cup of cranberries (which I soaked in hot water for a few minutes & then drained, to soften them). #3 - Decrease the blue cheese crumbles -- the flavor was a little over-powering! #4. Omit the argula or substitute baby spinach leaves. We ate it mixed with the greens at first, but then decided we liked it better as just a carrot/cranberry/almond sidedish, served at room temperature. Thanks for the recipe Morgan Nowicki. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States