Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Although I depend upon the reviews on this website, this is the first time I've felt strongly enough to add my own. All I can say is .... YUMMY. I served this at a small dinner party and everyone gobbled it up and asked for the recipe. SO good. I made it exactly as written except I used goat cheese as I wasn't sure of my guests' tastes and blue cheese is one of those things that you love or hate. (I love it so next time will use it!) Thank you Morgan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milo, Maine, USA
Living In: Bowdoinham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very, very good! Left out the Gorgonzola because I dont like it and didnt mix with the greens. This is a wonderful blend of sweet, savory, tangy, nutiness! Pretty much ate it all by myself in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Om nom nom! Love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious. One of my favorite recipes. I cannot wait to make this dish again. Due to preference, I used baby spinach and feta in place of arugula and blue cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I didn't love this like I'd hoped I would. I used feta instead of blue cheese because I don't like blue cheese but otherwise followed the recipe. I like roasted carrots but I just didn't like the texture of the carrots with the rest of the salad. And, I didn't care for the cider vinegar with this. I felt like it needed a different kind of vinegar but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I am IN LOVE with this salad!!! I made the carrots earlier in the day, refrigerated them, then mixed the salad all together and served it cold. Had to use spinach since my store was out of arugula, and I used gorgonzola since I prefer the milder flavor as opposed to blue cheese, and used dried cherries for cranberries due to one guests allergies to cranberries... Minor changes, but end result was AWESOME and guests raved about this salad... Will DEF make again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
In a word . . . amazing! My whole family loved this recipe. Restaurant quality and oh, so gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Loved it! I didn't have any almonds so I left that out, but still, so yummy. Even just the dressing was wonderful, very well balanced. I'll absolutely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this for lunch today and served it with roasted chicken and homemade bread. Yum! My husband liked it too. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kate the Great

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
A nice change in serving carrots with good flavor and less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States