Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I am so glad I found this recipe. This is delicious and I didn't make any changes except I used baby spinach arugula mix for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girleypearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Loved this! Nice change for a Thanksgiving side dish. I served this with spinach instead of arugula. The cheese and cranberries and toasted nuts were great in combination with the other ingredients. Yummy! Loved the gorgonzola in it. May not have added the full amount called for...I just eye-balled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This salad was amazing. We didn't have any blue cheese on hand so we had it without it and it was STILL SOO GOOD!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome! Definitely used two pounds of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Amazing! Definitely a 5-star recipe. I was very doubtful but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. Give it a try, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy F.
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I must have been too busy stuffing this down my throat to review earlier. This was fantastic! My husband and daughter poo-pooed it last time based on the blue cheese, so this time I'm making it with reduced fat feta cheese instead. This may be the best salad I've ever had. Sweet, savory, with lots of different flavors and textures going on. Beautiful presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious! I used sage instead of thyme and left out the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Can I just say, DANG?! Made this with only one change, I used craisins ~ Totally wonderful salad rich in texture and flavor. It's the kind of salad you want to serve to guests b/c of the WOW factor. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I just used this recipe for the carrots part (no salad, cranberries, etc.). Followed the recipe up until it was time to mix the carrots with the salad and blue cheese and cranberries. Turned out wonderfully as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States