Roasted Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Oh man was this good! My husband doesn't care for cooked carrots, but he sure liked this. I put the oven rack and pan on the lower shelf while roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I've made this twice now and the carrots with the vinegar and honey are so good we just keep eating them as a side dish hot outta the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! We used spinach and as we prefer it to arugula and it was still delicious. We liked it so much we would have dated it even without the spinach! Definitely putting this into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I loved it. I didn't have any almonds so I used walnuts and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow--this is a delicious recipe. I prepared it on a very hot day and didn't want to use the oven, so I steamed the carrots and toasted the almonds in the microwave. The garlic was tasty uncooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used heirloom carrots, and pineapple (diced) to replace the cranberries, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
A W E S O M E Went looking for a carrot recipe since I had a large bag of carrots and knew they weren't going to get used up before vacay. Found this and saw it had some ingredients I just love like cheese and arugula. (I'm not a huge fan of cooked carrots.) This was great and I did take others' advice on decreasing and/or increasing some of the ingredients and roasting the almonds separately. I also went w gorgonzola. I prepped the carrots first drizzling w oil and adding salt and pepper. Threw it in the oven while I minced the garlic. Threw the carrots back in the bowl and mixed in the garlic and back in the oven. Carrots cooked great at 30 minutes. Easy to make. Def roast almonds separately so they are perfectly roasted because you'll pick up the nutty flavor in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by www.sisterspoon.com
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Love this recipe. I doubled the amount of greens to make it more salad-y. But otherwise terrific. Colors are lovely - would be great for a holiday dinner. And the flavor combination is really good. This is now a regular recipe for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is delicious. I thought the combination sounded odd but is over the top good. I doubled it because I had carrots to use and I'm glad I did! I am making it for Thanksgiving. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States