Roasted Butternut Squash with Onions, Spinach, and Craisins® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just saw this today, I've been making this recipe for months after having it at a local deli vegetarian bar. I love it! Thanks for putting the recipe out there....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki's mom
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Looking for ways to use squash recently, I came across this recipe once again. I served it for the first time last holiday season with prime rib and a wild rice side, and the meal earned high marks. I added extra spinach, a favorite food of my family, and seasoned lightly with salt and pepper. It was an easily prepared, quick cooking, beautiful side dish. Always weight watching, this is a great light addition to any meal, and most importantly, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Used iceberg lettuce, raisins, celery, carrots, and yellow onion instead of purple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This looks awesome. I am going to try it with arugula too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNCO47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Make extra because my family kept "picking' as they walked past! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I peeled the squash with a potato peeler first and cut into cubes; a lot easier I think. Recipe was good and I'm always looking for recipes to fix butternut squash as they grow abundantly in my garden and I usually have them all winter long. This recipe is really healthy with just a dressing of olive oil and then I added a little salt and pepper. Thanks Marcia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just made this tonight in prep for tomorrow. Wow! Delicious! I had to use a yellow onion because I must have used my purple one ??. Still tastes great, but the purple probably would have made it that much prettier. I did add the optional pecans, and recommend that you do-very nice added texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Going to try this recipe tomorrow. I purchased pre-cut butternut squash from Trader Joe's I know I'm cheating :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Didn't try it yet but will soon because it can't miss! I love roasted vegetables. I will leave out the red onion, though. I don't understand the over use of red onion…in almost every restaurant salad and many side dishes. It makes me burp and wreaks havoc on my breath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Daugherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States