Roasted Butternut Squash with Onions, Spinach, and Craisins® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good! I had some leftover butternut squash, so they weren't exactly the size specified, so they cooked a bit faster, but that was fine. I also added a bit of garlic powder, salt and pepper, and those were great additions. I didn't have any pecans this time, but I can't wait to try this w/ them added. Sweet, tart and savory...a great combination! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just saw this today, I've been making this recipe for months after having it at a local deli vegetarian bar. I love it! Thanks for putting the recipe out there....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki's mom
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Looking for ways to use squash recently, I came across this recipe once again. I served it for the first time last holiday season with prime rib and a wild rice side, and the meal earned high marks. I added extra spinach, a favorite food of my family, and seasoned lightly with salt and pepper. It was an easily prepared, quick cooking, beautiful side dish. Always weight watching, this is a great light addition to any meal, and most importantly, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Used iceberg lettuce, raisins, celery, carrots, and yellow onion instead of purple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Going to try this recipe tomorrow. I purchased pre-cut butternut squash from Trader Joe's I know I'm cheating :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joannadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Didn't try it yet but will soon because it can't miss! I love roasted vegetables. I will leave out the red onion, though. I don't understand the over use of red onion…in almost every restaurant salad and many side dishes. It makes me burp and wreaks havoc on my breath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Daugherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Wow! This is an amazing dish! I am new to squash and have been trying several types. I added some eggplant to this because I'm experimenting with it as well and oh my goodness, what a wonderful dish! This is a definite keeper for me! Thank you Marcia for submitting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I am new to cooking and tried this for the first time last night with pecans. It was delicious!! The only downside was that it took me a good while to get the squash peeled, gutted, and cubed. It was totally worth it, though, and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Tried it for the first time last night when my daughter and her boyfriend came for dinner...we all loved it and will make it again. I did like it with the red onion, but used toasted pine nuts instead of pecans...great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just made this tonight in prep for tomorrow. Wow! Delicious! I had to use a yellow onion because I must have used my purple one ??. Still tastes great, but the purple probably would have made it that much prettier. I did add the optional pecans, and recommend that you do-very nice added texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States