Roasted Butternut Squash with Onions, Spinach, and Craisins® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good! I had some leftover butternut squash, so they weren't exactly the size specified, so they cooked a bit faster, but that was fine. I also added a bit of garlic powder, salt and pepper, and those were great additions. I didn't have any pecans this time, but I can't wait to try this w/ them added. Sweet, tart and savory...a great combination! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just saw this today, I've been making this recipe for months after having it at a local deli vegetarian bar. I love it! Thanks for putting the recipe out there....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki's mom
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Looking for ways to use squash recently, I came across this recipe once again. I served it for the first time last holiday season with prime rib and a wild rice side, and the meal earned high marks. I added extra spinach, a favorite food of my family, and seasoned lightly with salt and pepper. It was an easily prepared, quick cooking, beautiful side dish. Always weight watching, this is a great light addition to any meal, and most importantly, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Didn't try it yet but will soon because it can't miss! I love roasted vegetables. I will leave out the red onion, though. I don't understand the over use of red onion…in almost every restaurant salad and many side dishes. It makes me burp and wreaks havoc on my breath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Daugherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Going to try this recipe tomorrow. I purchased pre-cut butternut squash from Trader Joe's I know I'm cheating :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I peeled the squash with a potato peeler first and cut into cubes; a lot easier I think. Recipe was good and I'm always looking for recipes to fix butternut squash as they grow abundantly in my garden and I usually have them all winter long. This recipe is really healthy with just a dressing of olive oil and then I added a little salt and pepper. Thanks Marcia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This looks awesome. I am going to try it with arugula too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNCO47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States