Roasted Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very simple and delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Wonderful! I served the extra mashed butternut squash as a side with our dinner that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I didn't care for the coriander flavor, but overall it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Top with bacon, apple slivers, and green onions! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Wow! My whole family was shocked that they liked this soup! I did not add the half and half, bread crumbs, pumpkin seeds, or cinnamon stick and this was still bursting with so much flavor. I've been cooking for years and this was different from everything we love. Because of the roasting, it has much more flavor than the ingredients imply!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
super great! did the squash in the butter until brown, took it out, browned the other veggies and returned it all together with the broth and spices until tender. i used my stick mixer to blend it up. i added a bit of parmesan. sooo yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious! I loved it! I didn't use half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbhs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My husband who loves soup says this recipe is a keeper! It was really not too complicated to make and came out rich and creamy. However, my experience was 2 cups of raw squash was not nearly enough to produce the 1.5 cups reserve the recipe calls for at the end of the first step. I had to go back mid-way into my cooking to cut up and cook an additional 3 cups of raw squash to achieve the 1.5 cups reserve. This was almost an entire medium-small butternut squash. Other than that one necessary modification I followed the recipe exactly, and would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious - I didn't even add the half & half, pumpkin seeds, or bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A few extra steps made it 5 star. I roasted the carrots and onions with the squash with dried herbs. I used herbs du Provence, very tasty! The cinnamon is a must, it made all the difference. It is also better when it is made a day in advanced. I did not make the topping just added 1/2 and 1/2 to each bowl before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States