Roasted Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Everyone in my home absolutely loved this soup, and I can safely say I will be making this again for each of the upcoming holidays! I had no celery, but added a few more carrots to compensate. I also breed and grow my own new varieties of organic squash, and this was the first test for my newest variety! Thanx for the recipe, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph C Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought this was wonderful recipe. My wife said it was best squash soup she has had. I did add a dash of cayenne, and use vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Linhares

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love this soup, I make it all winter. I make it mostly as directed but sub veggie broth and add a spoonful of miso paste for more depth of flavor. I will start trying some of the variations in the comments, there are some good ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe. I took it to a tailgate party for the MSU band Mellophone section and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is delicious like fall in a bowl. I added an eighth tsp of both clove and nutmeg. It was great. Next time using less celery as I feel it leaves an aftertaste but overall the BEST version for home cooks I have tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Tartaglia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I added andouille sausage that I cut into quarter size slices and braised before adding to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Delicious soup! Made it with one large acorn squash and ground cinnamon instead of a stick. I used a big cast iron skillet to cook the squash and it browned the squash nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEVEGGIEONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very good! Cannot stop eating it! No cream needed. I used vegetable broth to make it vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really loved this. The flavour was perfect. I used 1/2 of the half-and-half, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Even without the half and half or panko this is delicious. I can only imagine those editions would take it over the top. I'm so glad I tried this recipe to use up my garden harvest of Butternuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States