Roasted Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wow! Wow! Wow! Didn't use the carrots and coriander. Creamy, with a smooth texture, but not cream based (so less calories). Possibly the best soup we've ever eaten and definitely the best soup my husband ever ate. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This soup is amazing!! I added brown sugar to sweeten it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I Loved it! I made this soup the other day with a few alterations. I doubled the amount of squash, added plane yogurt instead of half and half, and i added 2-3 tbs of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I liked the soup but added twice the carrots and celery. I increased the amount of cinnamon and added nutmeg. Next time I will try ginger. I did not like the taste of the chicken stock in the soup. Next time I will add vegetable stock instead. Roasting the squash added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Made this with only adding a bit more carrot and onion and a touch of ginger and nutmeg. It came out perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
extremely tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
A great recipe, though I did make some modifications. I stuck the pumpkin in the microwave instead of roasting it; didn't have any celery; added extra carrots; used vegetable bullion instead of chicken broth, and added a bit of cumin. I don't think cream or anything like that is at all necessary. The cinnamon stick adds wonderful flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Thank you for this amazing recipe and very easy to follow instructions. For those who don't have pumpkin seeds on hand, it is very easy to toast the butternut squash seeds and use those in place of pumpkin seeds. Separate the seeds from the stringy mass, then boil in 2 cups water with 1 tbsp salt for every 1/2 cup of seeds for about 10 minutes. Use more salt if you like saltier seeds. Toss them in a little olive oil and bake in a single layer in 400 degree oven for about 10 minutes. They will keep for days on your counter if closed tightly in a container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very Yummy and EASY!!! I doubled the recipe and used one Butternut squash and one Acorn squash. I also roasted the carrots and onions with the squash for a deeper flavor. I didn't add the half and half because my husband is dairy free.... didn't miss it at all! This may be my new go to squash soup recipe! Kids gave it a thumbs up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved this recipe! I left out the coriander because I didn't have it and did not use the half and half, pumpkin seeds or panko. I just used the vegtables. If you roast all the veggies it gives it very roasted taste. I also ajusted the test by using more carrots. It is an all around great basic soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States