Roasted Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very good! Cannot stop eating it! No cream needed. I used vegetable broth to make it vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really loved this. The flavour was perfect. I used 1/2 of the half-and-half, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Even without the half and half or panko this is delicious. I can only imagine those editions would take it over the top. I'm so glad I tried this recipe to use up my garden harvest of Butternuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this today because I had a butternut squash that I needed to use up. Followed the recipe exactly except I threw in one roasted sweet potato with the roasted squash. At the end I added a pinch of pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have any cinnamon sticks. The soup was delicious and I topped it with some sunflower seeds because I didn't have pumpkin seeds. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Awesome.! I made the roasted vegetable stock from A!R and skipped the olive oil and vegetables step and just blended the hot stock and roasted butternut squash. I did add 1/2tsp ground cinnamon and ground coriander. Also a rounded tablespoon Plus of brown sugar and about a half a cup of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Really good, kids still wouldn't touch it with a 10 foot long spoon but I always have a back up idea for them anyway...added yogurt and left out coriander, seeds and bread crumbs...I only have a nutribullet so blending was a pain, but that doesn't mean this recipe doesn't rock! Will make again, hopefully after I get a vitamix blender! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is the best butternut squash soup I've ever had! Restaurants can't even make it this good. I haven't used the coriander, and find I get better flavor with ground cinnamon than when I made it with a cinnamon stick. Using a blender was a disaster for me and I've since switched to an immersion blender. So much easier! I usually add a little more of everything than is called for and just go by taste. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Absolutely Fabulous! Thanksgiving was the first time that I prepared this dish and it got rave reviews! Thnx so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestine
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving. My 5-year-old nephew, who is a very picky eater and almost never eats vegetables, ate an entire bowl! His mother even asked for the recipe. I used ? chicken stock and ? vegetable stock, just because I had it in my pantry. Everyone loved it. When is soup the best part of Thanksgiving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
AWESOME. I have never written a review before but this soup is SO GOOD I had to. I did not have coriander so added a little nutmeg while the flavors were melding. Also did not have half and half so used half a brick (4 oz) of low fat cream cheese. 16 oz of stock was enough to taste I think. I also added one can of tomatoes and a couple handfuls spinach. Everything blended wonderfully in my Ninja and made about 72 oz of soup (used a whole squash)! It is sweet but I like that! Am thinking of tinkering with it to make a healthy dessert filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States