Roasted Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good! Used ground cinnamon, left out the pumpkin seeds, coriander, and half and half. Added nutmeg too. Served with salad and whole wheat rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
So good. All my friends and family members loved this soup, and are always surprised when I say the main ingredient! I use nonfat greek yogurt instead of half-and-half. I've been told that this dish almost tastes like a curry and could go great on top of rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The texture of this soup was great, but I thought the flavor was lacking something - and I LOVE squash soups! My husband agreed. If I make this again, I will probably use 2 cinnamon sticks, more squash and add some brown sugar. But, it seems I'm in the minority here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very simple and delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Wonderful! I served the extra mashed butternut squash as a side with our dinner that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I didn't care for the coriander flavor, but overall it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Top with bacon, apple slivers, and green onions! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Wow! My whole family was shocked that they liked this soup! I did not add the half and half, bread crumbs, pumpkin seeds, or cinnamon stick and this was still bursting with so much flavor. I've been cooking for years and this was different from everything we love. Because of the roasting, it has much more flavor than the ingredients imply!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
super great! did the squash in the butter until brown, took it out, browned the other veggies and returned it all together with the broth and spices until tender. i used my stick mixer to blend it up. i added a bit of parmesan. sooo yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious! I loved it! I didn't use half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbhs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States