Roasted Butternut Squash and Garlic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe as is. I added nutmeg, but otherwise stuck to the original and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is soooo delicious! I can't stop eating it! I did add a layer of fresh spinach for color but either way it is a great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I loved this dish! My husband (who is a meat-eater) loved this more than me :) I used the other reviewer's suggestion and added spinach and I also added a bit of red pepper to the dish which added a nice bite to the butternut squash sweetness. Will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is wonderful- I added about 2/3 cup of pesto (my own homemade) for color and a nice balance of flavor to the squash. It's a family and company favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was a pretty good dish, but I think would have been sort of bland as is. I did add some nutmeg, a touch of white pepper, some roasted red pepper and walnuts. Oh, and I also used the good old fashioned boil them yourself noodles too. :) Thanks for sharing, it was for sure something different and interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I followed the directions as listed. The texture and taste was what I expected, delicious! The dish was a wonderful compliment to the spicy meatballs I served. Thank you for submitting such a unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Amazing. Easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Orcashottie
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe was amazing! Quick and easy to prepare and not a lot of clean-up. My only suggestion is that next time I will use about a third less milk. It doesn't really need a whole quart. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orcashottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Eastsound, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Super yummy and different. My friend made this for me and I made it for the first time tonight, the only thing I noticed different from the recipe was that it took about 20 minutes for the top of the lasagna to brown in the oven. I can't wait to make this for my extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Simeone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was AMAZING! I spread some home-made pesto on the noodles while assembling the lasagna, but other than that, followed the recipe. I served it for a dinner party and got rave reviews from all the guests. Will definately be making it again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highland Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States