Roasted Butternut Squash and Garlic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I followed the recipe but used a kabocha squash from a friend's garden. I added a little nutmeg and added toasted pine nuts to each layer. Next time I think I'll also add a little sage. It was great! The whipped cream on top seemed odd but worked fine. My only complaint is the high fat content - but it's so filling you won't eat too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Really good! Tastes really cheesy without all the mozzarella :) I also put some spinach in middle layer for added health benefits, and it worked great. Not sure about the whipped cream on top of the lasagna, and I may leave it out next time, but there WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great meatless dinner. Tried using smoked mozarella, awesome. I did omit the whipped cream on top, became a pool of grease during baking. Planning to take this as a turkey alternative for a family Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
it was definitely yummy, however, the no cook noodles were not soft enough. I will probably pre-cook them next time. good flavor and fairly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Makaha, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I did a baked pasta variation of this recipe and it was delightful. I love the taste combination, and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was really good and fairly easy. I added a lot more spices than the recipe called for - allspice, a little cinnamon, chili powder, and a bit of basil. I also just mixed some ricotta, mozzarella, and cream to make the creamy top layer. We loved it and the leftovers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was AMAZING! I spread some home-made pesto on the noodles while assembling the lasagna, but other than that, followed the recipe. I served it for a dinner party and got rave reviews from all the guests. Will definately be making it again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highland Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Super yummy and different. My friend made this for me and I made it for the first time tonight, the only thing I noticed different from the recipe was that it took about 20 minutes for the top of the lasagna to brown in the oven. I can't wait to make this for my extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Orcashottie
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe was amazing! Quick and easy to prepare and not a lot of clean-up. My only suggestion is that next time I will use about a third less milk. It doesn't really need a whole quart. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orcashottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Eastsound, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Amazing. Easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States