Roasted Butternut Squash and Garlic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I've made this recipe multiple times, and at this point have people who offer to pay me if I'll make and share! The only change I ever make is that I add something green... sauteed spinach or something. But it's good just as is, and I'm glad to have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Excellent base recipe. I was dining alone, so I made this in a loaf pan, using approximately half of the quantities. I added tons of nutmeg, some diced onions that needed using, and 1/2 pkg of frozen, defrosted,spinach. I just mixed all he non noodle parts together, including the cheese, and tempered about 2 tablespoons of egg beaters in the bechemile and mixed it in. Made layers of noodles alternating with sauce. Baked about 1/2 hour. Then uncovered and let it brown 10 min. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It was really good, it did taste a little like macaroni and cheese. I ran out of Parmesan so used about half Parmesan and half mozzarella. My husband said he would like me to make it again and I am going to send it to my daughter who is a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicatcu
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was delicious! Everyone wanted the recipe. The last 5 min I put it on broil to give it some color. It also made a great meal as leftovers. I will be making this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lylejim1
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Sooo good! Want to make extra to freeze....any recommendations how to freeze this???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Gaiotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Oh my gosh this was good! Its really rich and creamy and an awesome way to use squash. I added nutmeg. otherwise i followed the recipe just as written and man is it good. One of the best vegetarian dishes yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I thought the dish was OK as is. My noodles kind of floated to the top of the dish so the top layer of noodle was kinda crunchy. I also had puddles of the cream on the top that I blotted off with a paper towel. I think it might be a good recipe to build on to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
i had some odds and ends ingredients to use up and this fit the bill. i took some liberties with it (as i mostly do, it's a character flaw, don't judge me. :-) ) i was very much pleasantly surprised. i did not think i would like this so much, but i really do. i had some roasted squash in the freezer, along with some leftover ricotta/mozzarella cheese. throw in those last 9 sheets of leftover lasagna noodles, and i have a medium size casserole made without having to shop for anything! i did not use the cream on top as this is something i would not have on hand. turned out delicious. thanks for the recipe ANNARICCIJOHNSON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My husband and I both thought this was very time consuming to make, and extremely "blah." It lacked the punch of flavor that would have made all the effort worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States