Roasted Butternut Squash and Garlic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Oh my gosh this was good! Its really rich and creamy and an awesome way to use squash. I added nutmeg. otherwise i followed the recipe just as written and man is it good. One of the best vegetarian dishes yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this recipe exactly how it was written so that's show I'm rating it. My noodles kind of floated to the top of the dish so the top layer of noodle was kinda crunchy. I also had puddles of the cream on the top that I blotted off with a paper towel. I thought the dish was OK as is. I think it might be a good recipe to build on to. I guess I just had hopes that the dish was going to knock my socks off due to the reviews, but I will never understand how people will rate it 5 stars, but totally revamp the recipe. It's misleading unless you take the time to read all the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
i had some odds and ends ingredients to use up and this fit the bill. i took some liberties with it (as i mostly do, it's a character flaw, don't judge me. :-) ) i was very much pleasantly surprised. i did not think i would like this so much, but i really do. i had some roasted squash in the freezer, along with some leftover ricotta/mozzarella cheese. throw in those last 9 sheets of leftover lasagna noodles, and i have a medium size casserole made without having to shop for anything! i did not use the cream on top as this is something i would not have on hand. turned out delicious. thanks for the recipe ANNARICCIJOHNSON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My husband and I both thought this was very time consuming to make, and extremely "blah." It lacked the punch of flavor that would have made all the effort worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I thought this was a really good recipe. I followed the recipe almost to the "T". I made it as a main dish which I found to be my issue. It has good flavor but the taste and texture become a little monotonous as a main. I will make this again but it will be served as a side dish to a pork chop, perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Wonderful comfort food, even without the topping. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Amazing! And tastes so gourmet! The only thing I did differently is that I completely omitted the whipping cream and didn't miss it. Also, I added spinach layers along with the Parmesan. It was delightful. We had leftovers several times and it reheats really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was pretty good. I added more garlic, mozza and a layer of red peppers, spinach and fresh basil. Next time I'll add some chili, more black peppar, and my hubby wants to try it with tomatos in it. A good vegetarian dish and a great way to use butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is one of my absolute favorite recipes. I like to add a few whole sage leaves dipped in olive oil to the top of it to jazz it up. I make it as is other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States