Roasted Butternut Squash and Garlic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Love this recipe! Great flavors the only thing I change is I make it as a mac and cheese meal that my kids have named "sneaky mac"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I didn't whip the cream but it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Way too rich for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is really good but it needs some spices. It would be a % star if you flavor the sauce before you build the lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was awesome! Like some other reviewers suggested. I added a layer of fresh spinach leaves in the bottom layer for some color. Didn't cook the spinach just threw it in with the cheese on top then added the noodles for my seocond layer. This was soooo good. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good and nutritious, but a little bland for me. I think it could be a five star recipe with some changes, so I'm going to keep tinkering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was really good! I did modifications to make it lower fat. I used skim milk instead of reagular milk and only used about 3 cups. I also left out the cream step and I think that would have made it over the top rich so I am glad I didn't use it. I added a layer of spinach and also chopped up some onion that I added to the butternut mixture. I didn't have enough parmesan so I added skim milk mozzarella. I also added some nutmeg and thank goodness I did because it would have been super bland without it. I pre-soaked my noodles and that worked super well. My husband did not like it, but it would be a fantastic treat for guests as it is tasty and filling, but not too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My husband and I weren't too excited about this one. It was good, but it really needed something. Maybe sausage. I think it's a good base for building on and will definitely do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was very, very good - even my two-year-old ate it. The butternut squash goes so well with the garlic. I didn't use the whipped cream topping - instead going with a classic ricotta/egg/mozarella mixture. Next time I will take some other's advice and add pesto and/or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delish to the MAX! Yum! My husband and I made this for dinner last night for "Meatless Monday" and we both loved it! We have half the pan left for dinner tonight and I'm already thinking about making it again..haha. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States