Roasted Butternut Squash and Garlic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
PHENOMENAL!!! one regular size butternut squash was just right for this recipe. i added sauteed spinach with the bottom layer and brown mushrooms for the middle layer. that made the PERFECT combo for a yummy vegetarian meal... if you can't possibly forego meat, add shredded chicken to a layer and i am sure you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
everyone went nuts over this one, serving it for thanksgiving again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
For an 8x8 pan I used about 3 cups mashed butternut, and halved the rest of the sauce ingredients. I used 6 no-boil noodles. I was worried that the sauce was gonna be too think and the noodles be too dry. I added sage and basil to sauce. I didn't bother with the whipped cream step and just poured about 1/4 cup fat free half and half over the top. I think an additional cheese, like a Fontina, would help give this some good flavor and give the ooey-gooey that a traditional lasagna has. Super easy Fall dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Creamy and delicious! I made three layers and used a few more noodles. I also added some fresh spinach to one of the layers, some mozzerella to all layers and on top. SOoooo good! Next time, I will add more garlic since I'm a garlic freak! My 4 year old even liked it (I made 1/4 of it without the spinach for her).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Love this recipe! Great flavors the only thing I change is I make it as a mac and cheese meal that my kids have named "sneaky mac"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I didn't whip the cream but it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Way too rich for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is really good but it needs some spices. It would be a % star if you flavor the sauce before you build the lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was awesome! Like some other reviewers suggested. I added a layer of fresh spinach leaves in the bottom layer for some color. Didn't cook the spinach just threw it in with the cheese on top then added the noodles for my seocond layer. This was soooo good. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good and nutritious, but a little bland for me. I think it could be a five star recipe with some changes, so I'm going to keep tinkering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States