Roasted Butternut Squash and Garlic Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I thought this was a really good recipe. I followed the recipe almost to the "T". I made it as a main dish which I found to be my issue. It has good flavor but the taste and texture become a little monotonous as a main. I will make this again but it will be served as a side dish to a pork chop, perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Wonderful comfort food, even without the topping. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Amazing! And tastes so gourmet! The only thing I did differently is that I completely omitted the whipping cream and didn't miss it. Also, I added spinach layers along with the Parmesan. It was delightful. We had leftovers several times and it reheats really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was pretty good. I added more garlic, mozza and a layer of red peppers, spinach and fresh basil. Next time I'll add some chili, more black peppar, and my hubby wants to try it with tomatos in it. A good vegetarian dish and a great way to use butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is one of my absolute favorite recipes. I like to add a few whole sage leaves dipped in olive oil to the top of it to jazz it up. I make it as is other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Amazing! I use roasted garlic in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Soooo disappointed. I wanted to l o v e this. 'Wasn't bad, but pretty much butternut bisque with parmesan. I even added another squash to lessen the creaminess. I added minced onion as so many others suggested. To me, eventhough it was only a quarter cup (for two butternuts & the rest of the ingredients as listed), it was very strong tasting instead of a flavor enhancer. I didn't add garlic since butternut is so delicate. Onions weren't old, but still no doubt they were in there. Final note: not bad for soup, but a lot of work & dishes. If you're going to try this, buy the frozen squash & save yourself a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this tonight and it was really good but it is rich. I, like many others, tweaked the recipe some. I sauteed the garlic, onions and mushrooms and then added that to the butternut squash. I also added nutmeg to the sauce like several suggested. I also layered with fresh spinach and it was really good. To cut some calories I used fat free half and half so I just poured it over the top, but next time I will make a little extra butternut squash filling and put that on top with some cheese. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States