Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is a simple and very tasty recipe which succeeds because of the contrasts in textures and flavors. We loved the contrasts: crunchy, salty outer leaves and creamy, subtley sweet sprouts. I used a jelly roll pan (raised edge) and stirred the sprouts with a wooden spoon instead of shaking the pan. Clean-up was easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I just finished eating the leftovers reheated in the oven and HAD to share my experience. Both times now these sprouts have been the first thing to eat and finish on my plate...and that's just plain weird for me! Gotta try these and you'll be hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I have been making this recipe ever since i saw it in Ina Gartner's Barefoot Contessa recipe book. It is simple, healthy and delicious. Every time I've served it to guests it becomes the way they prepare brussel sprouts from here on out! The key is to not fear the deep brown color (they're still bright and moist on the inside) and to use lots of olive oil and sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Yum, yum, yum!!! I cooked them at 450 (misread it!) and they turned out fabulous. Brown and a little crunchy on the outside and creamy and tender on the inside. I also threw in some radishes, too. They came out nice and soft - almost like a turnip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME...I was out of plastic zipper bags(how did that happen????) so I poured the oil/salt/pepper in the pan and shook it up...worked equally as well. These are the best, I have been craving them for a week since I had them last...this is definately a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
The Best! Sweet, Salty, Nutty....They were a hit! Not a sprout was left on the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILECHEF

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
OH MY GOSH!!If I could give them 20 stars I would!I have to admit that I was put off a bit by the thought of eating black brussels sprouts,but made them anyway because of all of the great reviews.I just took them out of the oven and had to try one.I didn't think that anything so simple could be SO delicious!I will never steam brussels sprouts again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is a very simple recipe and combines the tastes of sweet and salty. It is an excellent side dish for many meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I thought this was delicious as printed, but my partner did not care for these until I started roasting them in butter. I make them often because this is an easy and delicious way to prepare brussel sprouts. I use frozen sprouts, and they turn out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States