Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yes, I did, and LOVE it but instead of roasting them whole, I cut them in half because I was running late with dinner. It was ready in half an hour. I also added some string beans - ummm, ummm, ummm...tasted like they were coated with sugar. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Grogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good. I loved the nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tried it today for lunch. Wow it was great! I don't use olive oil so used coconut oil. Followed the rest of the recipe just like it was listed. Next time I probably will cut them in half so I can have more of the great flavor! Going to stock up when their on sale and make big batches and freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyfabric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I wanted to like brussel sprouts. I thought by 45 my palate would have changed and I like cabbage, so.... But, no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Amazing for Kids! My son is 9 and made this his "favorite" dish....especially requests it above all others hand down! .... he even selects the sprouts at the store when shopping with me. Not only is it delicious, but SUPER simple to make - and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Oh my god. I've never eaten Brussel sprouts in my life, but I bought a bag of frozen Brussel sprouts on a whim just because I saw them. I found this recipe, cut the Brussel sprouts in half, removed the v-shaped "choke" based on the top review, and baked away. Soooooo delicious. Now, I've never had the misfortune of tasting bitter and "yucky" Brussel sprouts before, but I can say that this recipe is simple and yields mouth-watering results. Excited to show this recipe to my parents, because I don't think they've eaten Brussel sprouts either! (Just not something that comes around much in our Indian cuisine, I guess). Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Yum recipe- Adding minced garlic makes it extra fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Easy, yummy and healthy. One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Stroop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These are now my "go-to" fancy veggies. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I loved this and i dont like brussel sprouts!Ifolowed the recipe except when I put the oil on the baking sheet I added some onion poder and garlic powder to the oil and stirred it up and then I rolled the bs after I cut them in halves I cant believe how good they are I made sure I shook them up every 7 min.everyone here is right about how they have a sweet taste and how good they are I didnt time the I just kept shaking them and watching for them to start turning black to get the good flavor and making sure the leafs were crisp and then shut them off probally cooked about 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States