Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Loved this! Cooked only 30 min. I used balsamic vinegar on mine after cooking. Delicious! My husband loved them without the vinegar. Will try garlic on them next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I do this quite often, sometimes I add chunky cut, olive oiled, red onion for the last 15 minutes, or, fresh whole mushrooms, also, this works well with a good lemon pepper seasoning, one without salt added, ala Spice Sage's !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I have made my Brussels Sprouts this way for years, except I cut them in half (they really cook better and I like the taste better too), and I add crushed Garlic Cloves, Crushed Red Pepper Flakes and after they bake I add a liberal sprinkling of Parmesan Cheese that I allow to melt on them. I have also drizzled with Balsamic Vinegar before after cooking and just before adding the liberal sprinkling of Parmesan Cheese. No matter what, this is a good Basic beginning to the best Brussels Sprouts ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda DeBenedittis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I rated this recipe 5 stars because before using this recipe I hated brussels sprouts; and, I loved them after making them with this recipe. The combination of salt, pepper and olive oil combined with the tender crunchiness of the roasted sprouts really works well together! I definitely had to check on them every 5 minutes because the smaller brussels sprouts cooked up faster than the larger ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
These turned out great! No charcoal briquettes here. I just checked them every 5-7 minutes and took them out when they were dark brown. Everyone in the family loved them including my picky 7-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Really nice flavour. I cooked them at 375 for about 25 minutes and they were amazing. I also added some chopped garlic when I tossed them with the oil and seasoning. My kids actually fought over who got the last one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I love these brussel sprouts and I did add a little minced garlic like a few others did...i cut off the very hard tip and halved them and coating them like the recipe says...I put them in the countertop oven... with in 10-15 min they were toasty brown and delicous... for sure a recipe that you have to keep an eye on to not burn them... but in 10 min you have a wonderful dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
OMG excellent!!!! I made these with frozen baby brussel sprouts and they turned out fantastic. After partially thawing in the microwave I followed the recipe. The only suggestion would be to cut down on the salt a bit. Other than that, they were great. I let them rest for 5 or so minutes while I finished the rest of dinner prep. They had a slight salty crust to them; held their shape & didn't turn to mush but were very tender. Highly recommend this recipe, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The only problem with this dish I should have doubled it!!!!!! Was having family for dinner and everyone loved it, we could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
thanks for this recipe! excellent outcome, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States