Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Love these basic Brussels sprouts! I used olive oil with Tuscan herb flavor, yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Absolutely YUMMY as well as EASY!!! PERFECT SIDE DISH HANDS DOWN!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Delicious!!! Very tasty, the only thing I changed is the 400 degrees but on convectional oven and only 15 min. They came out toasty and very good flavor. Just added a little vinaigrette on top. Kids loved it!!! Will be a favorite side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Easy and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
We did not like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great, easy recipe. I cut the sprouts in half. I roasted for less than 1/2 hour - they were perfect after about 20 minutes. I think you just have to keep an eye on them until they are at the texture you like. RAVES at my family Easter. Still couldn't get my kids to go for them, but everyone else loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I make these all the time either for myself or for guests. As others suggest, cook them at a bit lower of a temperature and cook them until they're brown and a bit crispy. You won't regret it. All of the bitterness goes away after the long roasting process. I also cut mine in half, as suggested. Just salt, pepper, and olive oil is all you need to bring out the nutty sweetness of the sprouts. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I did 30 minutes at 400 -- after tasting, I probably could have let it go another 5-10 minutes. Very, very good flavor... I could pop them like candy. Would love to try something that brings a different flavor accent to the party, but salt and pepper and the pure taste of the sprouts is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Newp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
So yummy! Couldn't stop eating these. By the time dinner came, there were hardly any left because everyone kept sneaking them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Diddles Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
never thought I'd see the day I'd crave Brussel sprouts but I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States