Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Love it!!! Not a fan of B. S. But these are delicious. I did it today for the second time. I did some changes to try it different. I use butter instead of olive oil, add garlic and add some lime at time of serving. Super wow ! Yum yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Crunchy and crispy. Great flavor. Wonderful way to serve as side dish or garnish. Easy and quick to make, but you must watch them closely while they cook so they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I make this all the time but I add fresh chopped garlic. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
They were absolutely delicious Jaq, thank you! I read many reviews and was afraid they would be burnt on the outside and mushy on the inside. I decided to turn the heat down, then up again and I shouldn't do that. The second time I cooked them I followed the directions, although I didn't cook them as long as suggested because I prefer firmer vegetables. As it turned out, I loved the slightly charred taste. Mine were not mushy, burnt and most of all, not mediocre. Check some of the photos and see how they all look like they are cooked just a little different, according to everyone's personal taste. I will never cook them any other way, unless it would be to cook them on a hot grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I am so surprised that I like these. Ever since I was a kid I hated Brussels sprouts. What kid actually likes them?? But my husband loves them so I would make them for him & suffer the smell of them steaming & try not to gag while he ate them. That is until I roasted them. Wow, what a difference! Roasting these little babies adds such a nutty flavor. I am a convert! My husband thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious! My family loved these! I followed the recipe and roasted them and they came out perfect. I had to roast them for about 45 minutes to get them to the soft tendency I wanted. Will def. make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a great way to enjoy Brussel Sprouts! Just follow the recipe as submitted. I like to marinade them first overnight however, in a 50/50 ratio blend of milk/corn likker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PopcornSutton52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect, I added garlic powder onion powder and Italian seasoning as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I liked this recipe. I added bacon bits, garlic and Creole seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I absolutely love roasted brussel sprouts and this is exactly the recipe I needed. It's super easy and comes out great. Even my 9-year-old daughter was eating these like candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States