Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Wonderful-I will use cook them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
40 minutes is way too long. I ended up with burnt Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I was never a fan of brussels sprouts till these. I take sure to v-cut into the stem, removing the extra. These things are fabulous and my kids are constantly bugging me to make them. These are now a monthly purchase so I can make them at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Just made this. I love Brussels sprouts so I'll pretty much like any cooking method. Not sure why others say cook for 15 mins. I halved the sprouts yet still cooked for 35 mins and some were still a little crunchy. This recipe was ok. I'd probably cook them like this again as it's easy, but it wouldn't be my preferred method. Shortly steaming, then sauteeing with bacon and red wine vinegar is much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I had never tried Brussels Sprouts before but now I'm a fan! And so is my husband who is not a veggie person! Skipped the whole bag process and just cut them in half and mixed them in a bowl, added pieces of garlic, onion and spices as recommended by other reviewers and roasted them for 30 minutes while covered with foil. A better alternative to chips and "you can't eat just one"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I'm sorry, I didn't care for these. I made these exactly as stated, but the came out dry, crunchy on the outside, and very overcooked. Flavor was OK, but I couldn't get past the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
My son's favorite vegetable is brussel sprouts. He really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Without even knowing this recipe existed, I created my own version..sauté them in olive oil to save time and I put salt, pepper, garlic pepper and basil while its sautéing. When done, I sprinkle Parmesan cheese. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
They would have been better if they weren't so salty! I followed as stated but they were way too salty. I'll make again but cut back on the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this for my daughter in law. Because Thanksgiving is right around the Conner.And I am having a bunch of people here... She said it was wonderful...I haven't tasted it yet..we'll see. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States