Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Who would have thought so easy could be so good. They were eaten. No leftovers in sight. This will be a regular item on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great - for a change stir in after 20 mins of cooking - chopped, cooked bacon bits and 1/4 c apple cider vinegar mixed with 1Tablespoon of brown sugar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The last time I had brussel sprouts was 30 years ago - boiled and disgusting. I'll never forget that flavor - ugh. Friends convinced me to try them this way - and I felt after 3 decades I should give 'em another shot. I bought five (yes, only 5) sprouts expecting the worst. Can I tell you - following this recipe, BRUSSEL SPROUTS ARE OUTSTANDING. My tween daughters asked for more! Even my anti-veg hubby liked them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. This is a simple and delicious recipe, and brussel sprouts will now have a place on our Christmas table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It doesn't get any simpler or better than this! I cleaned and cut them in quarters, the small ones in half and they were ready in 30 minutes. I did back the temp off to 350 because we just like them lightly browned. I doubt I will ever bake in a dish again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving yesterday and they were delicious. I rated them only 3 stars because my house still smells like them today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Roasted at 350 on low rack, turned once and added bacon to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. We add crispy bacon to the mixture and then add pine nuts during the last 10 minutes of roasting. A Thanksgiving staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Not sure how long I had this in the oven total. I took the pan out after 20 minutes according to some reviewers' suggestions, and the sprouts were too hard. Put them back in the oven, but forgot to set the timer. When I took them out they were black on the outside and I was ready to throw them, but I thought, what the heck, I'll try one. Glad I did! Delicious with the carmelization on the outside and so tender on the inside! Only thing was they were too salty, I would definitely use maybe only 1/2 tsp salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I thought they were good, but my teenage boys and husband thought the boiling method we usually do is still better. Worth a try b/c they were good to me, but not really any better than boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Love it!!! Not a fan of B. S. But these are delicious. I did it today for the second time. I did some changes to try it different. I use butter instead of olive oil, add garlic and add some lime at time of serving. Super wow ! Yum yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,954) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States