Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is a family reunion favorite. Crispy on the outside and smooth on the inside. (As my sister-in-law says) I also do my asparagus like this. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahJoyCox
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I add a splash of Apple cider vinegar and a tablespoon of garlic. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I added a few sprinkles of Herbamare when they were fresh out of the oven just to make these veggies even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Eh. This was okay but not nearly as good as I had hoped given all the rave reviews. The outer dark leaves were delicious and oddly reminiscent of roasted pumpkin seeds, but the insides were just not very good. Maybe next time I'll try cutting them into halves or quarters so more of the sprout can get seasoned and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Best Brussels sprouts I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
HEAVENLY! I am the only one in the family who likes Brussels sprouts -----UNTIL NOW! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
i just waited until they had a little bit of a brown color and might i say it was delicious. will be making this recipe again with cheese or bacon bits on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was very easy to make and I loved the way they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairlady78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I thought it was decent, not wonderful. I didn't cook it for the full 45 minutes and I did turn the oven down a little halfway through. I want to par boil it next time to try and cut down on the bitterness. My kids did like the "chips" though(the little crunchy leaves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States