Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent. I have a friend who hates cabbage with a passion and calls brussel sprouts "baby cabbages". When I made these at first he refused to eat them, then relented and in the end said "Hey, these aren't bad". Tweaked a little: 1) Cut them in half 2) Used some garlic powder 3) Baked on parchment paper/cookie sheet and mid way through, placed another cookie sheet on top and flipped the whole thing. 4) Bake until golden brown, not black. They came our a little crunchy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
WOW! What a simple yet delicious way to prepare Brussels sprouts. I will FOREVER prepare them this way. I did make a few alterations: washed, trimmed and halved sprouts AND used home grown broccoli then sprinkled 1 tsp of sea salt over both and let sit for approx. 10 mins. Then placed in a large bowl and put in olive oil, ground pepper, and minced garlic- about 3 cloves. Put on a foil-lined pan and baked for approx. 25-30 mins. Sooooo..... good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Thought it was a little too much salt (I did use regular though as I did not have kosher on hand). May cut back next time. Otherwise, easy and delicious. Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I added some garlic salt like others suggested. Next time I will cut them in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Love these! I use garlic salt, cut them in half and add parm cheese in the last few min of baking. Ive made these at least 4 times now. Craving brussell sprouts. Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Wonderful-I will use cook them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
40 minutes is way too long. I ended up with burnt Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I was never a fan of brussels sprouts till these. I take sure to v-cut into the stem, removing the extra. These things are fabulous and my kids are constantly bugging me to make them. These are now a monthly purchase so I can make them at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Just made this. I love Brussels sprouts so I'll pretty much like any cooking method. Not sure why others say cook for 15 mins. I halved the sprouts yet still cooked for 35 mins and some were still a little crunchy. This recipe was ok. I'd probably cook them like this again as it's easy, but it wouldn't be my preferred method. Shortly steaming, then sauteeing with bacon and red wine vinegar is much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I had never tried Brussels Sprouts before but now I'm a fan! And so is my husband who is not a veggie person! Skipped the whole bag process and just cut them in half and mixed them in a bowl, added pieces of garlic, onion and spices as recommended by other reviewers and roasted them for 30 minutes while covered with foil. A better alternative to chips and "you can't eat just one"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States