Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
It may be my fault but by trying to get them brown and roasted looking, they became dry and no longer tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I halve the brussels, add lots of bacon grease instead of olive oil. Awesome way to eat this veggie. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I hate brussell sprouts...or at least I used to...love, love, love this simple method. They become kind of sweet/salty/nutty tasting. Absolutel delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Simple. My husband and I loved them. Only 1 of my 6 kids did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Loved!!!!!!! Will make again ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
No thank you, this did not taste good at all and I love Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamayama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Roasted sprouts and served with the Allrecipes recipe of the day- Lemon Chicken. oMG! Great combo, lemony flavor went well with the chicken, mushrooms and sauce. Could not have gotten a better meal at our best restaurant in town!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I thought it was very tasty. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that I found it time-consuming to have to turn/toss the brussels sprouts so often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great way to prepare Brussels sprouts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent. I have a friend who hates cabbage with a passion and calls brussel sprouts "baby cabbages". When I made these at first he refused to eat them, then relented and in the end said "Hey, these aren't bad". Tweaked a little: 1) Cut them in half 2) Used some garlic powder 3) Baked on parchment paper/cookie sheet and mid way through, placed another cookie sheet on top and flipped the whole thing. 4) Bake until golden brown, not black. They came our a little crunchy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States