Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Almost everyone in my family loves these! My husband, myself, my 11-year-old and 15-year-old loved them, but my 13-year-old didn't. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Best Brussels Sprouts I've ever had. Even the kids like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I always read the reviews before choosing a recipe (that's what I love about allrecipes!). The only thing I did differently the first time I used this recipe was to add some minced garlic. I was concerned about the baking time due to some of the reviews, but we loved the results! At 30 minutes I checked the color and ended up leaving the sprouts in for about 8 more minutes to get those dark, roasted markings. They were not overcooked, in fact, they still had some nice fresh green color. Great recipe! Just use your own judgment and check the color, pulling them out sooner if necessary. They are great hot or room temp, so no worries about timing with the rest of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was my first time preparing Brussels sprouts in any way and these were really good. This will became a new vegetable for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The only way to cook brussel sprouts! It doesn't take the full 30 min in my oven, so watch them. But do let them get black on some parts, that's the best tasting part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Delicious, simple, my guests ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I added 3 tablespoons of high quality basalmic vinegar to the EVOO, pepper & salt, cut the brussel sprouts in half & roasted for 18-20 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kteacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The VERY BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You have me addicted!!!! I have to make them atleast once a week!!!! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I roasted for only 25 minutes and they still tasted burnt on the outside and mushy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe was awesome. got tired of the same old steamed brussel sprouts and have not really tried roasting veggies before but this recipe was so easy! I also cooked them to dark brown and everyone loved them! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States