Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Just as good as what they serve in fine restaurants. Crispy on the outside, but still soft on the inside. I browned them the full 45 minutes. I thought the shaking every 5-7 minutes would be annoying, but it only takes a second and you don't have to take them out of the oven. My husband is not a huge fan of brussels sprouts, but he went back for seconds! I prefer it with regular fine sea salt, not kosher salt. It didn't get as crispy on the outside with the kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Excellent !! I have had Brussel Sprouts just about any way they can be made, but this way and on the grill are the best by far. I shortened the time, but that is all I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarieSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I didn't like Brussels Sprouts until I found this recipe. Now I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I will use this recipe again and again. I followed the directions exactly although I did halve the sprouts. I cooked at a slightly lower temp because I was cooking something else at the same time. I learned from another reviewer not to discard the little leaves that fall off. They are delicious! I wouldn't have believed it but I did eat the leftovers cold and straight from the fridge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
These were pretty good. Will make them again. Personally not a huge fan of brussels sprouts, but trying to get myself to eat them (among some other healthy veggies) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Honestly couldnt find anything wrong with this recipe. Its very straight to the point brussel sprouts. I may add garlic the next time I make it but following these directions (35 mins in the oven Id say) they were pretty perfect and nicely seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yum! Sure beats boiling them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Yummy! I'd never thought of roasting brussel sprouts but after reading all the positive reviews, I thought I'd give this recipe a try. WOW! My son was skeptical when I told him we were going to try this, but he loved it as much as I do! I roasted them a bit longer than I should have - the outsides were all blackened - but the combination of the crispy outside and the creamy inside was to die for! This is another family favorite now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is a great simple recipe with flavorful results. Depending on my mood and as a garlic lover, I will also add it to the mix to provide additional dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Don't typically eat Brussel sprouts - tried this recipe and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States