Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
If you want over cooked mushy Brussels sprouts then cook it as shown. If you want a perfectly cooked Brussels sprouts, read other reviews and cook it for 20 minutes on 400. Cut it in half and peel off some leaves to have good crispy chips-like Brussels sprouts. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this awhile back so yummy my family is requesting again for tonight...only thing I did different was sprinkle parmesan cheese on top before I put into the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Never had brussels sprouts, so really can compare this to other recipes, but don't need to after trying this recipe. Excellent! Very easy and quite tasty, my favorite part, the super crispy leaves that fell off the sprout. Thank you for a simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These were so easy to make and gone in record time. My hubby said, "where's the cheese sauce"? After taking one of these little gems, they were gone in no time. No leftovers for my lunch tomorrow. Will definitely make again. I did sprinkle a little parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
With this recipe I finally got my two girls and wife to all eat Brussels Sprouts and, what's more, like them! Seriously, this recipe hits it spot-on. I followed the recipe exactly and the results were amazing. Even if you don't think that you'd like Brussels Sprouts, give this recipe a try and I think that you'll be pleasantly surprised. And, if you like this veggie, you'll love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I toss them in low-fat Italian Dressing and bake the Brussels Sprots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe! I noticed the smaller sprouts were the best if you're not normally a fan. Beware though, my house smelled awful for about 24 hours before finally diminishing. It is amazing they smell so bad but taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
As I was buying fresh sprouts for this, I realized that I have never bought fresh - always frozen. Whoa mama......what a difference! I like frozen, but LOVE fresh! When these came out of the oven I couldn't leave them alone. Some of the ouside leaves get a little crispy. So good! Very addictive! Next time I might only use 2T of oil though. I think the same end product could be achieved. Never roasted veggies before. I'm for sure going to be makeing this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
this is excellent and exactly how ina garten makes them. I've been making them this way for years and it never fails me. Tastes lovely cold in an antipasti platter along with some cheese, olives, peppers and of course red wine! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States