Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I toss them in low-fat Italian Dressing and bake the Brussels Sprots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe! I noticed the smaller sprouts were the best if you're not normally a fan. Beware though, my house smelled awful for about 24 hours before finally diminishing. It is amazing they smell so bad but taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
As I was buying fresh sprouts for this, I realized that I have never bought fresh - always frozen. Whoa mama......what a difference! I like frozen, but LOVE fresh! When these came out of the oven I couldn't leave them alone. Some of the ouside leaves get a little crispy. So good! Very addictive! Next time I might only use 2T of oil though. I think the same end product could be achieved. Never roasted veggies before. I'm for sure going to be makeing this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
this is excellent and exactly how ina garten makes them. I've been making them this way for years and it never fails me. Tastes lovely cold in an antipasti platter along with some cheese, olives, peppers and of course red wine! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Making brussels sprouts this way is certainly a change! They taste like completely different vegetables. My husband and I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is a family reunion favorite. Crispy on the outside and smooth on the inside. (As my sister-in-law says) I also do my asparagus like this. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahJoyCox
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
They turned out so great! I added a splash of Apple Cider Vinegar to the mixture -- so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I added a few sprinkles of Herbamare when they were fresh out of the oven just to make these veggies even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Eh. This was okay but not nearly as good as I had hoped given all the rave reviews. The outer dark leaves were delicious and oddly reminiscent of roasted pumpkin seeds, but the insides were just not very good. Maybe next time I'll try cutting them into halves or quarters so more of the sprout can get seasoned and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States