Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I used a flavored olive oil and added thin sliced garlic, as well as cooking a bit shorter like many others have recommended. Turned out great! I have to add that I have I loved Brussels sprouts since I was a child but my Mom let us choose how to eat "strange" vegetables. I would pull off the outer leaves and eat them, then discard the rest (which Mom probably ate)! Let your kids eat new foods how they want and they may try more things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiana Marie
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
After cooking for 40 minutes (plus turning every 7 minutes!) we found that all the outer leaves were burnt and the insides were still quite crunchy. The flavor wasn't good at all, unless we removed those leaves. The next day for lunch I peeled the dark parts off and warmed in the microwave and they were better. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Fantastic! This is our favorite way to make brussel sprouts. We were keen on the roasted balsamic sprouts, but these are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Awesome just plain awesome. The cooking time is spot on. I use sea salt and one of those olive oil bread dips with seasons. On occasion throw in bacon bits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Add chopped fresh garlic for wonderful sweet and smokey flavor. Note:Cut the cooking time in at least half if you halve your brussel sprouts, which I recommend as doing so increases the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is so simple yet so amazing. I was never a hug fan of Brussels Sprouts before this. I roast my broccoli like this now too and it is delish! Sometimes I add a little garlic powder for funzies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattawa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I mean, they weren't bad by any means, but they sort of tasted like any ol' roasted brussel sprouts, I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vballace21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Now my husband likes Brussels sprouts. Loved them getting crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaskip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The best way to eat brussel sprouts- roasting really brings out the flavour. Follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States