Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! Brussels sprouts were crunchy and delicious. Super easy to make and they make a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My husband and 17 year old don't care for brussels sprouts, so I usually only cook them for myself. I decided to try this recipe and they gobbled them up! A teaspoon of salt sounds like an awful lot to me. Initially I followed the recipe other than the salt. They were delicious. Now I cut mine in half and score the stem end, then mix them with olive oil, garlic powder and onion powder. Once they're on the cookie sheet, I lightly sprinkle them with garlic salt and black pepper. I start with them cut side up, then flip them over halfway through cooking. It takes 20-30 minutes with them cut, depending how big the sprouts are. I love the outer leaves that fall off and get crispy, yum. This recipe is delicious as is, but you can season to your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is one of my favorite vegetables to roast and this was a great recipe find. I did change the oil to either grapeseed or avocado; they are high heat oils and it brings the flavor of the brussel sprouts out more without charring. I also used Himalayan Pink Sea Salt and fresh ground Tellicherry pepper for seasoning, what an amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemcclain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunellen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
absolutely delicious!! I converted my 60 year old father, a lifelong brussel sprout hater with this dish, he loves them. Also, my 2 year old son craves this dish. (You should see the clearly impressed and approving looks I get from other parents in the grocery store when they hear my outspoken little toddler loudly begging that mommy buy him brussel sprouts!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
It's very tasty and requires little attention. Leaves time for getting rest of your dinner ready for a relaxing evening and bonus of yummy leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Add a few red pepper flakes and garlic powder to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great, simple, even my daughter liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious! I made it basically as written, though I did cut the sprouts in half. I covered the baking sheet with aluminum foil for easier cleanup. Instead of plain kosher salt, I used a sea salt/lemon pepper combination that I had on hand. My 18 year old, who doesn't like veggies, had eaten more than a serving before the bowl made it to the table. The 11 year old wasn't a fan, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I just made this for my family tonight. My 10 yr old daughter really enjoyed it. The little crispy leaves that fell off were very good. My husband and I liked those the best. My son, 8 1/2, didn't like it, but oh well. He is picky these days. I will watch the salt next time. Definitely a keeper. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I have used this recipe numerous time and it's a family fav! The only change I made was to cut the salt to a 1/2 teaspoon (and I love salt....). Found a whole teaspoon was a bit too much. Brussels sprouts became a new staple at my house and this recipe is the reason!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States