Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I halve the brussels, add lots of bacon grease instead of olive oil. Awesome way to eat this veggie. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I hate brussell sprouts...or at least I used to...love, love, love this simple method. They become kind of sweet/salty/nutty tasting. Absolutel delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Simple. My husband and I loved them. Only 1 of my 6 kids did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Loved!!!!!!! Will make again ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccullough08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
No thank you, this did not taste good at all and I love Brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamayama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Roasted sprouts and served with the Allrecipes recipe of the day- Lemon Chicken. oMG! Great combo, lemony flavor went well with the chicken, mushrooms and sauce. Could not have gotten a better meal at our best restaurant in town!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I thought it was very tasty. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that I found it time-consuming to have to turn/toss the brussels sprouts so often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great way to prepare Brussels sprouts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent. I have a friend who hates cabbage with a passion and calls brussel sprouts "baby cabbages". When I made these at first he refused to eat them, then relented and in the end said "Hey, these aren't bad". Tweaked a little: 1) Cut them in half 2) Used some garlic powder 3) Baked on parchment paper/cookie sheet and mid way through, placed another cookie sheet on top and flipped the whole thing. 4) Bake until golden brown, not black. They came our a little crunchy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
WOW! What a simple yet delicious way to prepare Brussels sprouts. I will FOREVER prepare them this way. I did make a few alterations: washed, trimmed and halved sprouts AND used home grown broccoli then sprinkled 1 tsp of sea salt over both and let sit for approx. 10 mins. Then placed in a large bowl and put in olive oil, ground pepper, and minced garlic- about 3 cloves. Put on a foil-lined pan and baked for approx. 25-30 mins. Sooooo..... good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States