Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These are now my "go-to" fancy veggies. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I loved this and i dont like brussel sprouts!Ifolowed the recipe except when I put the oil on the baking sheet I added some onion poder and garlic powder to the oil and stirred it up and then I rolled the bs after I cut them in halves I cant believe how good they are I made sure I shook them up every 7 min.everyone here is right about how they have a sweet taste and how good they are I didnt time the I just kept shaking them and watching for them to start turning black to get the good flavor and making sure the leafs were crisp and then shut them off probally cooked about 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Ha... I did this before I even read this recipe (as an experiment). I roast yukon gold potatoes and baby carrots this same way except adding some fresh rosemary, so you can throw them all in the oven together (be sure to line the baking sheet with tin foil for easy cleanup!) and roast away. Then you have an easy, delicious, filling and healthy side to go with most anything or even alone. I give 3 stars because the oven time listed is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Please don't review recipes until you've ACTUALLY made it!! I don't think anyone cares what your opinion is until you have! And then they give it one star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Absolutely fantastic, make just as is, just leave in until the sprouts are really really dark! And don't forget to shake often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I've never had brussel sprouts before (grew up in mexican household) I had only heard of them on TV when they would make it seem like they were horrible and force fed to kids lol. Wanted to add more veggies to my fams diet, so tried this....and we were actually fighting to get the last ones haha! Delicious and healthy, will keep making, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have never liked Brussels sprouts until I made this recipe. My husband loved them too. I used a seasoned salt and garlic pepper. I also followed some other reviewers and baked at 375 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Amazing! These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is our favorite way to make brussel sprouts. Sometimes I add 3 or 4 chopped cloves of garlic when cooking and toss them with some freshly grated Parmesan cheese just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Beck Wise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States