Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I added a few sprinkles of Herbamare when they were fresh out of the oven just to make these veggies even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Eh. This was okay but not nearly as good as I had hoped given all the rave reviews. The outer dark leaves were delicious and oddly reminiscent of roasted pumpkin seeds, but the insides were just not very good. Maybe next time I'll try cutting them into halves or quarters so more of the sprout can get seasoned and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Best Brussels sprouts I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Stgelais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
HEAVENLY! I am the only one in the family who likes Brussels sprouts -----UNTIL NOW! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
i just waited until they had a little bit of a brown color and might i say it was delicious. will be making this recipe again with cheese or bacon bits on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was very easy to make and I loved the way they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairlady78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I thought it was decent, not wonderful. I didn't cook it for the full 45 minutes and I did turn the oven down a little halfway through. I want to par boil it next time to try and cut down on the bitterness. My kids did like the "chips" though(the little crunchy leaves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My family loves these, even the kids! I agree cooking them less about 20 minutes! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I only used 2 Tablespoons of olive oil and just eyeballed the salt & pepper. I have a small oven- so only cooked 21 minutes, shaking the dickens outta them every 7 minutes. They came out great- amazingly good tasting. My 16 y/o kid loved them too. Can't say enough- try this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
No oven = bad. Cut the base in a cross pattern half-way through the sprout (be careful not to cut your hands/fingers), clean the sprout, remove bad leafs, steam the sprouts in a steam-boiler for 40 minutes. Do not let the boiler dry out. Season with pepper and salt lightly. Saute for 5 minutes in hot pan with 1/2 Tb butter (not Margarine), serve with rich Hollandaise sauce. You'll love this, trust me (as long as you know how to make hollandaise). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locutus

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States