Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
OMG excellent!!!! I made these with frozen baby brussel sprouts and they turned out fantastic. After partially thawing in the microwave I followed the recipe. The only suggestion would be to cut down on the salt a bit. Other than that, they were great. I let them rest for 5 or so minutes while I finished the rest of dinner prep. They had a slight salty crust to them; held their shape & didn't turn to mush but were very tender. Highly recommend this recipe, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The only problem with this dish I should have doubled it!!!!!! Was having family for dinner and everyone loved it, we could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
thanks for this recipe! excellent outcome, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
delicious and simple. i cut them in half before roasting so they'd all be perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Oh man, am I glad a friend referred me to this recipe! I've never liked Brussels sprouts because they always tasted bitter to me. But after trying them roasted like this, it's my favorite veggie! We eat them about twice a week now. Even my pickiest eater requests them. My only change is that I pull off some of the outer leaves to add to the pan. Those little leaves get so crunchy, it's like eating deliciously healthy chips! Love, love, love it!!! And don't be worried about the oven time--it's perfect--or I might even leave them in a tiny bit longer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Brussels Sprouts are such a great vegetable and super healthy for you too! I agree that roasted is the best way to go, I have been cooking these for years now. My changes to them to really have "wow" worthy are as follows. First, after you trim them slice them in half, they will cook much better this way. Second, swap coarse sea salt for the Kosher salt, I always salt to taste. I suggest roasting for 30 to 35 min on 375, 400 is a bit high. Once the Brussels are roasted to your liking, toss them with a bit of masala wine then add a bit of fresh grated good quality white cheddar cheese. They are phenomenal this way! Oooops, I almost forgot, I also throw in about three garlic cloves for added flavor when roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Really good, cut in half, roasted 30 min, sprinkled with a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have never been a big brussels sprouts fan, but these are amazing. I add some minced garlic, and I watch so that they don't get TOO overdone, but they do get dark and deliciously caramelized. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very good and simple to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is an awesome recipe. I made it slightly different but both ways are really good. I added red onion, garlic salt and balsamic vinegar- I'm not sure if that's considered a different recipe? But both ways are delicious - who every said it would just be over cooked mush hasn't tried it. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Merchand

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States