Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Let me preface by saying I combined this and the Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Apple recipe because I like apples and pecans :). I started the process on the stove with my cast iron skillet to ensure a caramelized brussels sprout and then moved to my oven for 15-20 minutes. Absolutely delicious, no bitter taste either. Note: next time I will toast the pecans on the stove top because they slightly burned in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Although I overcooked it, Ann said it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made these tonight and substituted slivered almonds. Loved this recipe. I haven't had brussels sprouts in 40 years and was pleasantly surprised that I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were really good. Everyone really liked them. thanks so much for posting the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made it tonight. Fantastic If you can't improvise stop cooking.. add a little butter and adjust the oil. Add Seasoning to your choice and enjoy.. Very tasty. Great review with my friends.. a keeper. Add a couple tablespoons of bacon bits unless you prefer to take time out to cook bacon, if you're diet is willing.. if not, alittle bacon grease added for extra flavor instead of oil goes a long way and as always adds extra good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Hubs liked this; I thought it just tasted like cabbage, but I'm not a brussels sprouts fan by any means. I used a lot less pecans and added in bacon and some chicken flavored seasoning. I thought it was still a tad bland, but again, I don't like brussels sprouts so I don't think my opinion should count all that much. The sprouts didn't really carmelize so maybe a hotter temp or a longer time baking and more seasoning? Either way, hubs liked it and he will eat the leftovers so it's not all that bad, just not my taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I found this recipe when trying to replicate a restaurant dish. It was a disappointment - bland result not worth the effort or ingredients. I think perhaps a generous sprinkling of brown sugar may help tremendously but I'll look first for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
No taste and called for way too much pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Bland-- Not worth the trouble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States