Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Although I overcooked it, Ann said it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Let me preface by saying I combined this and the Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Apple recipe because I like apples and pecans :). I started the process on the stove with my cast iron skillet to ensure a caramelized brussels sprout and then moved to my oven for 15-20 minutes. Absolutely delicious, no bitter taste either. Note: next time I will toast the pecans on the stove top because they slightly burned in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made these tonight and substituted slivered almonds. Loved this recipe. I haven't had brussels sprouts in 40 years and was pleasantly surprised that I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were really good. Everyone really liked them. thanks so much for posting the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made it tonight. Fantastic If you can't improvise stop cooking.. add a little butter and adjust the oil. Add Seasoning to your choice and enjoy.. Very tasty. Great review with my friends.. a keeper. Add a couple tablespoons of bacon bits unless you prefer to take time out to cook bacon, if you're diet is willing.. if not, alittle bacon grease added for extra flavor instead of oil goes a long way and as always adds extra good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I found this recipe when trying to replicate a restaurant dish. It was a disappointment - bland result not worth the effort or ingredients. I think perhaps a generous sprinkling of brown sugar may help tremendously but I'll look first for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Threw it out. No real taste and called for way too much pecans. Never browned on the split bottoms because pecan pieces were everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Bland-- Not worth the trouble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States