Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by helesi
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Tasty. To speed the roasting along, I separated the cloves and removed the papery skin but left the first layer of skin on. Cut off the root of each clove and Roasted in foil for 15-20 min with olive oil. They slid out of the skin easily. Perfection. I used 5 strips of maple smoked bacon (not a fan of prosciutto). I cooked the bacon and then cut it up and added per instructions. There was a touch too much juicy for me, I prefer my sprouts toasty so I roasted at 450 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
OMG! I love Brussel Srpouts and this is by far one of the best I've made! I used some really good Balsamic Vinegar and the roasted garlic was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this with frozen and thawed Brussels sprouts, and that may have been a mistake. I think it would have been better with fresh because these turned out mushy. But the taste was very good, and I want to make again with fresh brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
One of my favorite recipes for brussel sprouts so far! I left out the garlic bulb step and it saved a lot of time. Instead I used a little garlic powder. I used bacon instead of prosciutto. Just cut and cooked before adding...about 4 slices. Also, I think I used slightly less balsamic than called for. Still, it turned out great. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Brought a similar dish to large family gathering. It was very popular with everyone, young and old so I am making it again. However this recipe is slightly different. The previous recipe I used did not have prosciutto nor did it have chicken broth. Instead, it used balsamic vinegar with some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I'm a vegetarian so I would leave out the prosciutto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Carmen Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this as a side dish to accompany a surf-and-turf dinner of filet mignon and lobster. Everyone at the table loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
OK, who would have thought my daughter would go for seconds on the Brussel Sprouts? Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I thought this was close to a '5', has a nice, light taste, goes well with other dishes that don't overpower it, and has a good look to it. Seems, though that the sprouts don't get done as well as I'd like at this temp, so maybe next time I'll try it at something like 400 degrees, checking frequently to prevent charring the outer leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States