Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Agave and Spicy Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Not everyone has agave , so maple suryp or i liked honey better , it the mustard thats most important , not the sweetner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I always add Caraway seeds, to taste, before roasting. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudspumper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I'd highly recommend NOT using this recipe bc it uses agave nectar. Agave nectar has more high fructose than corn syrup. Causes weight gain(esp belly fat) heart disease, & raises uric acid. Avoid completely if you suffer from gout. I love 99% of all the recipes here, however I had to post this. There are many other great Brussel sprout recipes.And Brussel sprouts have amazing benefits. Please research agave nectar(syrup) before using to weigh whether the use is worth the risk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious! I made these exactly as the recipe stated but tossed the Brussels sprouts with feta cheese when they came out of the oven. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The glaze for the sprouts is delicious. It goes well over any roasted veggie. I combined Brussel sprouts, asparagus, red bell pepper, onion and a bit of garlic. My husband who swears he doesn't like either Brussel sprouts or asparagus went back for seconds. I will use this often. Made my kitchen smell YUMMMMMY! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made these exactly as suggested and they were a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Boy, were these good! Followed the recipe and looking forward to next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made as written and these were excellent. I used a super hot mustard which complimented the agave nectar nicely. If you don't have agave nectar on hand, honey would work nicely too and might actual caramelize them more. I plan on playing around with different types of mustard for variety but this one is a keeper. Thanks Zoodleman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
8 LETTERS FOR YOU... F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S. THIS RECIPE JUST MELTED IN MY MOUTH I CANNOT EVEN BELEIVE IT. YOU ARE A GOD ZOODLEMAN, I BOW DOWN ON THE ALTER ON YOUR BRUSSEL SPROUT MAKING SKILLS, YOU ARE A CREATIVE GENIUS. MAYBE EVEN AN ARTIST I MIGHT SAY. I WISH YOU A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR, AND I HOPE TO CONTINUE SEEING NEW RECIPES BEING POSTED FROM "zoodleman" (AWESOME NAME I MIGHT ADD). JUST A BIT OF A HINT, I LOVE PULLED PORK, ILL LET YA KNOW WHEN ITS ON SALE... SINCERELY, I WISH I WAS AS GOOD OF A COOK AS YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I love roasted Brussels Sprouts but I wasn't sure how the mustard and agave would work with them. It works! I doubt I would buy agave to make this because honey seems to me to be a better choice, agave having no flavor. I used a coarse spicy mustard, which was what I had but I think a smoother texture would be better. This recipe will be used again in my kitchen. Thanks Zoodleman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States