Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is a wonderful way to serve vegetables! Roasting vegetables gives them a nutty flavor that just can't be had steaming or boiling. I kept the ingredients and amounts the same however I changed the order of things. Drizzel vegetables with olive oil first and toss to coat, then spinkle with the rest of seasonings and toss again. They get coated much more evenly this way. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
The combination of spices on these veggies was very good, but there was simply too much spice, and I like spice. I wanted to "go with my gut" when I made these and cut the spices back. Next time I will cut back. Thanks for a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies! This was so good, my husband and I went back for seconds. He thought I used butter because the flavor was so yummy! I will make this at least once or twice a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I added cubed potatoes and did not change the seasoning amounts or the amount of oil. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I will definitely have this again. It did have a bit too much spice. Next time I'll cut the Montreal steak seasoning in half and possibly eliminate the chili powder for my wife. I think I'll add cauliflower too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I omitted the steak seasoning and added onions & mushrooms. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was great. I will probably use half of the seasoning as indicated as there was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good but like others have stated, way to much seasoning. Used mini bell peppers that i sliced into rings. Will make again-just reduce the seasoning by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I really just thought this tasted kind of weird. Maybe it's just not a flavor I've become accustomed to -- but I wouldn't make this again. I too cut back on the seasonings but it still really wasn't what I wanted. I guess I'll stick to plain steaming or lemon juice :) Sorry for the poor review -- at least everyone else liked it ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Was pretty excited about this dish, as I was looking for a different way to cook broccoli other then just steaming. However, my fiance and I couldnt eat it. It was way too salty!!! Next time Ill cut way back, if not at all of the montreal steak seasoning and salt. It has potential and will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States