Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This looked pretty and sounded good. Too bad it wasn't. The chili powder was just weird with the veggies. Something just didn't go. Thanks anyway, it was fun trying out a new dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This a great way to roast vegetables. I marked this down one star because of the amount of Montreal seasoning. I used chili flakes instead of the chili powder. Less Montreal seasoning & fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this as my vegetable contribution to Thanksgiving dinner, it was loved by everyone and devoured. I made the Montreal Steak Seasoning myself. An easy and delicious recipe, I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Loved it! I'll try it with cauliflower next! I also used fresh garlic and sometimes add a bit of fresh lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
We loved this recipe! We like broccoli and I was searching for some variations to the usual steamed variety when I found this recipe. We like garlic and spicey, so I added 4 cloves chopped fresh garlic and approx 1 Tsp crushed pepper flakes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I like to roast vegetables, but I never used broccoli as I thought it would not come out well. When I saw this recipe, I tried it and WOW it was great. Hoever, I did not use the steak seasoning or other spices. I added onions, red pepper, mushrooms and whole garlic cloves, and seasoned with sea salt and freshly grated black pepper. I mixed the roased veggies with pasta and it was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good. I don't like eating veggies, particularly broccoli, but this was great. I made the mistake of using SPICY Montreal steak seasoning. I wouldn't recommend it if you don't like spicy things. Yea for broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this recipe "as is" and agree with the others about the saltiness; however, we loved the spicy taste! Will cut the steak seasoning in half in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyjgates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I am always trying to find new ways to give my family their daily dose of vegetables. I followed others advice about the overspicing and didn't use steak seasoning or chili powder at all. Instead I used black pepper and my favorite garlic salt. It was very good and had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Was pretty excited about this dish, as I was looking for a different way to cook broccoli other then just steaming. However, my fiance and I couldnt eat it. It was way too salty!!! Next time Ill cut way back, if not at all of the montreal steak seasoning and salt. It has potential and will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States