Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very good. It was a nice change from how I usually cook broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
needed some more flavors, but it was a good technique, a different way to get veggies in a person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chmielewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Don't need to add salt with the Montreal steak seasoning, and would recommend only 1/2 T. of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I really liked this. I'm watching my weight right now. It was a change from plain steamed broccoli and didn't require cheese. I would rather have my broccoli cooked this way than any other way that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I liked this a lot. I only had Spicy Montreal seasoning and I only used a 1/2 TBS and that was pretty spicy. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
If I was to review this recipe strictly as written, it would deserve far less than four stars. In my opinion, the chili powder alone, let alone the sheer volume of it and combining it with the Montreal Steak Seasoning, would be incompatible and, frankly, inedible. I mean, it just doesn’t belong. However....omit the chili powder altogether, toss the vegetables (I added some grape tomatoes) with olive oil and the Montreal Steak Seasoning TO TASTE, add a little chicken broth so this doesn't turn out dried up, crispy and foul, and we've got something here. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I usually just steam my broccoli so this was a nice change. The steak seasoning was great tasting with the broccoli - quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved this recipe! We added mushrooms, left out the peppers and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisameadewp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was a great recipe! The only thing I would change is the amount of chili powder. I like spicy food, but the chili powder seemed to overpower the steak and garlic seasoning. I would recommend 1 tsp. or less of chili powder and upping the amount of garlic. We used frozen veggies w/the peppers and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe as is, is way to salty, almost inedible. I will make again and alter the steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States