Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great idea but WAY too much spice. The spices overpowered the vegetables. I would try again, but season to taste and start out light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this seasoning. I prefer my broccoli and pepper to not be as dry as they are when they come out of the oven. So I've started to boil the broccoli first, and then sauté both the broccoli and the yellow pepper with the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very easy veggie recipe although the broccoli seemed to take too long to get tender and I ended up burning it a little. I think next time I will slightly steam the broccoli first to get it just a bit softer before putting it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love it on meat, but I found the steak seasoning too salty for vegetables. I'm using the concept of roasting seasoned veggies with olive oil in many combinations now and love that it's a quick and easy way to make a healthy side dish whenever I'm using the oven for a main dish. Cauliflower, broccoli, carrots, onions, and blood-orange-infused grapeseed oil is my current favorite. Thanks for the basic idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
As much as I like Montreal Seasoning, I think this had just a tad too much. It was good and we all enjoyed it, however. I didn't have regular chili powder, only Mexican chili powder. will make this again as we all enjoyed this for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Out of this world! So easy and it is hard to believe it can be that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
The recipe as is great, though a bit specie. Plan to use only half of the chili powder next time while adding tomatoes, mushrooms and onions to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made this for the first time today. I thought it was good, although it was far too spicy for my taste. I will make it again, but next time i will use 1 tsp. chili powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I'm with many of the other reviewers. I was excited to try a new take on broccoli, but this spice combo is a) weird, and b) overpowering. I doubled the recipe because I was so sure I would like it... now I have a fridge full of over-salty broccoli. Note: the bell pepper tasted much better with these spices than the broccoli did. If I were to make this recipe again (I won't), I would use bell pepper only, and I would halve the Montreal seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used many different veggies here....asparagus, big cherry tomatoes, mushrooms, cauliflower,.....omitted the chili powder and sprinkled the montreal steak seasoning to taste. Delicious! Tossed these roasted veggies with cooked quinoa for a light and healthy dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States