Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I LOVEEE this. I Love spicy food, I've been trying to eat healthier so I love that broccoli can taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I am not a spicy fan...but this dish was a little too spicy for me. Other than that great side dish to add color to a plate...very simple to make and the veggies come out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanabchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was fantastic! I used frozen broccoli and frozen bell pepper medley, didn't have the seasoning but tossed the veggies with EVOO, chili pepper and garlic salt. I will definitely be making this again, and experimenting with veggie combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Too salty, would be much better with 1/4 of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
As others said, salty, salty, salty (depending on your taste, I guess) and I put NO extra salt in it. Next time I will also halve the Montreal steak seasoning for that reason. Seems like this would always be a very dependable recipe. Roasted the veggies (used red pepper) and they came out perfectly crisp-tender. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Way way too salty. I didn't make our kids eat their vegetables tonite when I served this. Could be good with less or different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was a really pleasant mix of veggies to roast. Didn't have steak seasoning in the house so I used a 1:1 blend of Italian and Cajun seasoning mix, and it was pretty good! I personally leave them in the oven long enough to get good and brown, with a crunchy bottom, mmmm. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This looked pretty and sounded good. Too bad it wasn't. The chili powder was just weird with the veggies. Something just didn't go. Thanks anyway, it was fun trying out a new dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This a great way to roast vegetables. I marked this down one star because of the amount of Montreal seasoning. I used chili flakes instead of the chili powder. Less Montreal seasoning & fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this as my vegetable contribution to Thanksgiving dinner, it was loved by everyone and devoured. I made the Montreal Steak Seasoning myself. An easy and delicious recipe, I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States