Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I used 2 teaspoons of Montreal steak seasoning on about 4 cups of broccoli. 1 tablespoon on 2 cups would have been too salty/spicy. I usally like roasted broccoli. The seasoning were a nice addition and would probably be pretty tasty on roasted cauliflower too. Looking back at the recipe I see I totally forgot to add the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great taste! Tossed first in olive oil. Didn't add peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I changed this recipe a little per other comments. I used a red pepper, no montreal seasoning, chili flakes, fresh garlic, and vege oil. I do not eat broccoli but my boyfriend loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My 12 yeard old son now likes broccoli! I added coliflour and mushrooms too. They were all a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I love roasting vegetables, so I was surprised when this one didn't impress us. I used less than half the amount of Montreal steak seasoning, omitted the chili powder, used fresh garlic, and subbed red pepper for the yellow. I roasted for the specified time and thought the result was a little dried out, tough and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I LOVEEE this. I Love spicy food, I've been trying to eat healthier so I love that broccoli can taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I am not a spicy fan...but this dish was a little too spicy for me. Other than that great side dish to add color to a plate...very simple to make and the veggies come out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanabchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was fantastic! I used frozen broccoli and frozen bell pepper medley, didn't have the seasoning but tossed the veggies with EVOO, chili pepper and garlic salt. I will definitely be making this again, and experimenting with veggie combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Too salty, would be much better with 1/4 of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
As others said, salty, salty, salty (depending on your taste, I guess) and I put NO extra salt in it. Next time I will also halve the Montreal steak seasoning for that reason. Seems like this would always be a very dependable recipe. Roasted the veggies (used red pepper) and they came out perfectly crisp-tender. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States