Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My husband loved this so this recipe will be added to my box. Easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
WAY too much spice. The flavor wasn't bad if there was like 1/10 of the spice but nothing great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PitBoss007
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was fantastic! I did add more veggies, some mushrooms and onions. I'll definitly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent!!! Kids love it. I omitted the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
pretty good broccoli, although the amount of seasoning is a bit too much. has some heat to it, which i like. i didn't have montreal steak seasoning and so i found a recipe for it online: 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp ground coriander seed, 1/4 tsp sea salt, 1/2 tsp dill weed, 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper, 1/2 tsp black pepper (this makes the 1 Tbl Montreal called for in the recipe). i drizzled the olive oil on the broccoli first, as recommended by other reviewers, then sprinkled with all the seasonings and tossed to coat (i added no extra salt or pepper). i baked for the full 20, but will only do 15 next time. thx for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I used 2 teaspoons of Montreal steak seasoning on about 4 cups of broccoli. 1 tablespoon on 2 cups would have been too salty/spicy. I usally like roasted broccoli. The seasoning were a nice addition and would probably be pretty tasty on roasted cauliflower too. Looking back at the recipe I see I totally forgot to add the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great taste! Tossed first in olive oil. Didn't add peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I changed this recipe a little per other comments. I used a red pepper, no montreal seasoning, chili flakes, fresh garlic, and vege oil. I do not eat broccoli but my boyfriend loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My 12 yeard old son now likes broccoli! I added coliflour and mushrooms too. They were all a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I love roasting vegetables, so I was surprised when this one didn't impress us. I used less than half the amount of Montreal steak seasoning, omitted the chili powder, used fresh garlic, and subbed red pepper for the yellow. I roasted for the specified time and thought the result was a little dried out, tough and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States