Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
If I was to review this recipe strictly as written, it would deserve far less than four stars. In my opinion, the chili powder alone, let alone the sheer volume of it and combining it with the Montreal Steak Seasoning, would be incompatible and, frankly, inedible. I mean, it just doesn’t belong. However....omit the chili powder altogether, toss the vegetables (I added some grape tomatoes) with olive oil and the Montreal Steak Seasoning TO TASTE, add a little chicken broth so this doesn't turn out dried up, crispy and foul, and we've got something here. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I usually just steam my broccoli so this was a nice change. The steak seasoning was great tasting with the broccoli - quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved this recipe! We added mushrooms, left out the peppers and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisameadewp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was a great recipe! The only thing I would change is the amount of chili powder. I like spicy food, but the chili powder seemed to overpower the steak and garlic seasoning. I would recommend 1 tsp. or less of chili powder and upping the amount of garlic. We used frozen veggies w/the peppers and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe as is, is way to salty, almost inedible. I will make again and alter the steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My husband loved this so this recipe will be added to my box. Easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
WAY too much spice. The flavor wasn't bad if there was like 1/10 of the spice but nothing great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PitBoss007
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was fantastic! I did add more veggies, some mushrooms and onions. I'll definitly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent!!! Kids love it. I omitted the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
pretty good broccoli, although the amount of seasoning is a bit too much. has some heat to it, which i like. i didn't have montreal steak seasoning and so i found a recipe for it online: 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp ground coriander seed, 1/4 tsp sea salt, 1/2 tsp dill weed, 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper, 1/2 tsp black pepper (this makes the 1 Tbl Montreal called for in the recipe). i drizzled the olive oil on the broccoli first, as recommended by other reviewers, then sprinkled with all the seasonings and tossed to coat (i added no extra salt or pepper). i baked for the full 20, but will only do 15 next time. thx for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States