Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great I also added a little cumin as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherie Sellers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
We liked this baked broccoli but like many others I couldn't resist making a few changes - in particular I replaced the montreal steak spice with a roasted red pepper and garlic seasoning. Turned out quite good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pawistik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Loved the guacamole but thought the rub was to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. I didn't measure the broccoli and I know I had much more than 2 cups. Also, I forgot the yellow pepper. I read many reviews and decided to cut the amounts of the seasoning down a little. I disagree with other reviewers that felt the chili powder "just didn't belong" It was a wonderful combination of spices. I would just cut the spices in half and try it out. I also drizzled the broccoli with the olive oil, then mixed the spices together, then mixed in really well with the broccoli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
We had to look up a recipe for steak salt which isn't that hard to make. Also put in a little less salt. Recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My broccoli was way too salty and too spicy for me. I even had 4 cups broccoli. I don't think I will be making this again. Just didn't care for the combination of everything. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Wonderful combination.Respectfully to the Authors I try to stay true to ingredients unless I don't have it,allergies or don't like.So here I adhered to the recipe.The results were wonderful but will omit the chili next time.Yes,there will be a repeat here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The steak seasoning and Chili powder, in the given proportions, was overwhelming. If I make it again, I'll drastically reduce the proportions, and probably just stick with the Montreal seasoning. 15 minutes was also too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great idea but WAY too much spice. The spices overpowered the vegetables. I would try again, but season to taste and start out light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this seasoning. I prefer my broccoli and pepper to not be as dry as they are when they come out of the oven. So I've started to boil the broccoli first, and then sauté both the broccoli and the yellow pepper with the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States